Timing

A couple days ago, I was able to catch up with a dear girlfriend online and had the best 2-hour chat across the globe. Our discussion went from family, business to boys. And then we spent quite some time on the topic of timing and expectation. Some of our conversations reminded me of Steve Job’s speech about connecting dots in our lives. It is amazing when I look back and realized how perfect the timing was, when the right people were directed to me when I am in need of strong spiritual support. Many of them are believers in God, which makes me wonder whether He is sending me a message that I’ve been too stubborn to understand.

With the holiday spirits floating around, even on this end of the world among various English-speaking communities, I’m truly thankful for everything given to me. All the opportunities and help that have been gradually presented to me makes me feel alive and hopeful again. It is a strange thing how religion can change one’s state of mind and choices in life. Perhaps it’s merely a great and relaxing weekend that I haven’t had for a long time. Yet, it feels like I seem to finally get a glimpse of that light I’ve been searching for in the tunnel. It’s still far away but at least more visible now. There are still fear and doubts in me. Nevertheless, I’ve decided to trust myself in Him this time around. And with my country tour packages finally launched, my life has moved a little closer to where I want to be. Speaking of timing and patience. Looking back, this blog along with many things and people that I’m grateful for now, would not have existed if everything has been rosy. I guess God knows how to get my attention and got me working!

Leave a Reply

