Road Trip

Finally got this trip down. Been thinking about organizing a small group to Mt. Ali (or Alishan in Chinese) near my home county. Taiwan’s Independence Day (10/10) came in the middle of the week, but is just good enough for me to get this experiment trip going. Alishan is a little different from how I remembered it to be. Perhaps I was too little and everything looked huge and wild for me then.

This time, I went to the scenic area which is like a miniature version of a national park. It wasn’t as crowded as I expected. And that made the hike a lot more pleasant. Smelling the scent of the cypress trees, I felt refreshed from the polluted city air. The lower temperature on a higher altitude in the woods projected the perfect atmosphere of Autumn. I was glad to find that there were quite a few international tourists, as this is one of the promoted tourist spots in Taiwan.

This road trip was mainly to remind myself what this area looks like to evaluate the creation of a tour idea in my mind. Too bad I wasn’t able to get to the squared bamboo trail at a nearby location. But this trip does help giving me an idea of what to do next. Nature has its way to make things clear again. This trip gave me some revelation of my life. Decided to turn my focus on the good things I have, instead of trying to be accepted by those that don’t matter. Appreciate!

Leave a Reply

